2018 Clinician Scientist Merit Review Results

The Merit Review Process for 2018 has been completed. The purpose of the program is to provide evidence based recommendations to the Chair of the Department pertinent to continuing salary support for clinician-scientists. Calls for the 2019 Merit Review will go out to all clinician-scientists in December 2018.
Apr 30 / 2018

Coaching & Feedback in CBME

Have you ever participated in a competitive sport? Or played a musical instrument? If so, you’ll know that good feedback – the kind that makes you a better athlete or musician – is crucial to improving your performance.
Apr 26 / 2018

Drs. Nadine Abdullah and Martin Schreiber receive Faculty of Medicine W.T. Aikins Awards

Congratulations to Dr. Nadine Abdullah, assistant professor in the General Internal Medicine division, and Dr. Martin Schreiber, professor in Nephrology, winners of the U of T Faculty of Medicine’s W.T. Aikins Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching. These awards are the Faculty’s most prestigious awards for sustained commitment to and excellence in undergraduate teaching.
Apr 25 / 2018

Dr. Melvin Silverman recognized with the Norman Rosenblum Award for Excellence in Mentorship in the MD/PhD Program

Congratulations to Dr. Melvin Silverman, professor in the Nephrology division, winner of the U of T Faculty of Medicine’s Norman Rosenblum Award for Excellence in Mentorship in the MD/PhD Program. A new award for 2018, this award recognizes staff or faculty members who exhibit and exemplary level of leadership and commitment to mentorship and role modeling for MD/PhD students in the Faculty of Medicine.
Apr 25 / 2018
Back to Top